Back on the horse



I was having a conversation with my dad a few days ago about being more health conscious, and that’s when he told me about his new morning routine. He has made the decision to start his days off with a vegetable and fruit smoothie. He finds this to be a great way to get most to all of his fruit and vegetable servings in for the day. So, I decided to try the smoothie way of life. And, for the past week, I have made my own smoothies.

Yesterday’s smoothie included:
1/2 cup of broccoli
1 large leaf of Romaine lettuce
1 and 1/2 cup of dark cherries
1 cup of strawberries
1 cup of diced pears
1/2 cup of apple juice

Today’s smoothie included:
1 cup of cut mango
1 cup of sliced peaches
1 banana
1 large leaf of lettuce
1/2 cup of apple juice

All in all, the smoothies are very tasty and filling. I added 1 tsp. of milled flaxseed to my smoothie for additional nutritional value, and it has not interfered with the taste. I may try adding a protein powder some days as well. I’m happy with the combinations so far and I hope drinking these smoothies will help in my quest to shed the extra pounds.

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

