When you think about your style…


When you think about your style, what comes to mind? Do you possess a clean-cut, classic look that exudes confidence and sophistication? Maybe you’re more of a prepster that loves a buttoned down shirt, cardigan and loafers. Khaki and cotton may be the main staple of your closet. Or, you could be a rebel that loves to make a statement of individuality through bold colors and even bolder fabrics and textures. It could be that your style emanates a sex appeal that lingers like the sweet scent of perfume traveling with the breeze.
As I had a discussion with one of my girls this morning, we ended up talking about our personal style and the portrayal of who we are visually to others and to ourselves. When I thought about a designer that reflects my friend’s style, Chanel immediately came to mind. Coincidentally, the same designer popped into her head. As we sat there pondering a designer that meshed with my look, I kept thinking of Betsey Johnson; however, I couldn’t see myself being THAT bold in my garb. I tend to see myself as more laid back in my gear opting for ideal comfort. However, Betsy kept flashing across the dashboard of my mind. And as soon as the words Betsey Johnson escaped my mouth, simultaneously, they bolted from hers as well. Upon further thought (since we had nothing better to converse about), we settled on the style of L.A.M.B. Gwen Stephanie has a way of combining the rebel, rocker chic with a cool, laid back, round-the-way girl look. So there it is. There is my style in a nutshell; bold with a little extra comfort. So, again I ask, what do you think about when your style comes to mind?

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

