Spinach and Pasta Delight


Today I stepped out of the box and actually cooked for myself. I’ve decided that I’m going to put forth as much effort as possible to not eat out, or get my dinner from fast-food restaurants. I made a delicious salad tonight that I must say was appealing to both my senses of sight and taste. I’m sure that I’m not the first to combine the following ingredients together, however, it was an original recipe for me; and one that I can say I’m very proud of.

My spinach and pasta delight:

image

Ingredients:
1 1/2 to 2 cups of Garden Rotini Pasta
1/2 cup of whole black olives
2 cups of spinach leaves
1 tomato
1/2 cup of Italian dressing
1 tsp. parmesan cheese

Directions:
Boil pasta until tender.
Drain pasta before chilling it with cold water for 30 seconds.
Place pasta in a bowl and add black olives, spinach, and tomatoes.
Add Italian dressing and then toss.
Finally, sprinkle with parmesan cheese.

On another note, I did go out a week ago to the Cheesecake Factory where I had the pleasure of enjoying a cheeseburger meal that was under 600 calories. Instead of the traditional pairing of a cheeseburger with fries, my burger was accompanied by a salad. That is something I honestly would never have tried. But the meal was very filling and tasty, and I didn’t back away from table feeling guilty about my menu choice for that evening. I also bypassed the cheesecake for dessert. All in all, it was a “good eat.” So from now on, when I go out for a bite; a cheeseburger and salad will definitely be a possibility.

image

One Comment to “Spinach and Pasta Delight”

  1. Looks yum and cooking yourself is always the best way!

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

