Motorcycle Chic…


It’s Motorcycle Season!!!! Ok, I don’t know about you, but I absolutely love to see a man on a motorcycle. It could be a Harley, Suzuki, or a Ducati. It doesn’t matter. It’s just something about the way he sits with ease and confidence as he grips the handle (with one hand of course), and zooms by, leaving my mind full of unanswered questions. I don’t know what it is, but I like it. On my way home today, I saw three bikers at various times during my commute. Each one possessing his own swagger. It was so interesting to see how each guy rode his metal chariot with confidence. It made me think about how I would like to learn to ride, but I don’t think I’m brave enough. Honestly, I’m a punk.

Hats off to my cousin and her girls, who all learned how to ride and even bought their own bikes afterward. It didn’t stop there though. My brother got his motorcycle license, and even my dad has taken the “Hog” for a spin a couple of times. I think it’s time to get past my fears so I can begin passing cars on the highway. Now, of course I’ve got to look good doing it. What can I say; I love fashion. And, although I’ve been in a fashion rut for a little while; that’s all about to change.

So, my message today is two-fold. If there is something out there that you really want to do, then take a page out of Nike’s book and “Just do It.” Also, there is nothing wrong with looking good while you’re doing what you love. 🙂 I for one, am a sucker for motorcycle boots and jackets. But now, I’ve found even more items that make me say, “I think I wanna go for a ride.”

I'll link up with you later.

It's a bag? I love it!!!

This isn't grandma's brooch.

Va Va Vroom!

All items were found on Etsy.com (of course).

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

