Take Flight


I’ve started to realize that I actually like bird prints; not all, but quite a bit. I’m more drawn to prints that capture the beauty of jewel tones, you know, prints that are a bit more lively rather than very woodsy & natural.

Over the past year or so, I’ve noticed how I’m really interested in vintage prints which display birds as well. Not only have I taken a fascination to these creatures of flight, I’ve also been intrigued by their unique cages. So, I was especially delighted when I saw the hat below.

Now it’s definitely not your typical, everyday hat. This is for the woman who wants to make a statement and is confident in doing so. I immediately thought of Sara Jessica Parker and the hat she wore during her Sex and the City 2 premier in London. This was a hat that made headlines. And, who could forget the array of head pieces that were displayed at the Royal Wedding last year. What ever the occasion, hats are always in season.

SJP at London Premier (Picture from Huffington Post)

Princess Beatrice & Princess Eugenie

Victoria Beckham

So, if you’ve got the guts to sport one of these little numbers, then, hats off to you! Or should I be saying, “Hats on.”

For more cute head pieces from this very talented designer, check out the following link. I’ll be sure to show off mine after I’ve received my order.

http://www.etsy.com/people/OnYourHead

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

