Trying to mix it up a bit…


This past week I took advantage of the tax-free weekend here in Atlanta. Boy, did I take advantage. It was a great opportunity to do what I set out to do which is update my wardrobe so that it truly represents who I am. Too deep? What can I say, I’m a very introspective person that thrives off of self-reflection.

Anyway, back to what I was saying. I found a lot of great deals including the four pairs of shoes that are pictured here. My bill was $41 and some change, and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

image

I can’t wait to wear these.

image

These are a nice neutral color to compliment my outfits.

image

Everyone loved my floral flats.

image

So to let my creative side be free, I decided to pair my green crop pants from the Gap with a flowy white blouse that I bought at Old Navy a year or so ago.

I accentuated the outfit with a cute animal print belt from Old Navy and the navy blue floral print ballet flats that I found in Shoe Carnival. Personally, I think the outfit was a hit. I really felt good about the fact that I’m back to the old me. I’m back to stepping out of the box.

Now it would have been better to take my pictures earlier in the day when my hair still had body and I wasn’t so fatigued, but you get the idea of what I set out to do today :-).

image

image

image

A side note: Since I am vertically challenged; crop pants on others are regular pants on me. These did not come in petite. I decided not to cuff them because there is no need to appear shorter than I already am. Will I have them altered? Probably not. I’ll wear them with heels next time.

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

