Four eyes…


If you need visual assistance like me then maybe you can remember back to the days when you first found out you had to get glasses. I was so afraid of being teased that I would avoid wearing them until it was absolutely necessary.

My first pair were these cute little pink spectacles which I only needed in order to see far away. Following those were numerous pairs that I would wear occasionally through my awkward high school stage. It wasn’t until college that I really bought a pair that I liked (yes, they were pretty randy indeed); which was a good thing because that’s about the time when my glasses became more of a necessity than an option.

I got tired of glasses though, and finally upgraded to contacts which I primarily wear. But every once in a while my eyes need a rest from the contacts. That leads me to the main point of this post. Two words: Zenni Optical.

If you’re like me and you want some cute frames, but you don’t want to spend an arm and a leg then Zenni is the place to go. How great are they? Well, I bought four new pairs for roughly $41.00. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase; and the comments that I’ve received from co-workers followed by their gasps when they hear how much I’ve spent is evidence enough for me that I was very wise with my spending. I don’t mind sharing a great deal, so check them out if you’re in need of some new specks.

There prices start at $6.95 and up. If you wear bifocals or have extra needs such as a tint then you’ll pay a little more for those things. Also, you pay shipping and handling for your entire purchase, not per pair. When making your selection you will need your prescription and your PD (peripheral distance). Make sure you have both when you decide to order and you’ll be all set. Here are the pairs that I’ve ordered so far.

image

My navy blue frames with a gray tint – $19.95

image

My red pair with no tint – $6.95

image

My dark green pair with no tint – $6.95

I also bought a purple pair for $6.95 (sorry, no pic of those). So for those of you who are proud to boast your four eyes or just want a stylish back up to your contacts, try Zenni Optical.

Keep growing-Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

