Add a little leather…



to that bouquet of flowers. Okay, so not necessarily to a bouquet of flowers, but to a floral print dress. A very bright dress at that. I used to run in the other direction when it came to wearing colors. Maybe my apprehension was due to the fact that colors draw the eye. I of course used the excuse that black was more slimming, which it can be. But really, I was afraid of color and was a self-proclaimed hater of floral prints. Look at me now. It’s like I’ve gone from one end of the spectrum to the other. Still, I can’t abandon my edgy-ness (I know it’s not a real word). So as a result, a paired my yellow floral print sundress with a black leather belt and black leather platforms, metal studs and all. Still, the ensemble wouldn’t be complete without a few accessories. So why not add a spiked bracelet, animal print ring, and dual colored metal necklace into the mix. You know, just to spice things up a little. I ended up with the following. Taking my pictures on and along the train tracks topped it all off.

Floral print dress / Marshalls – Leather Belt / T.J. Maxx – Leather Platforms / Steve Madden – Accessories / Forever 21


Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

