A jar of gratitude



I saw the cutest idea one day while I was scrolling through Pinterest pinning and repinning items that captured my interest (lol, that rhymes). One of the DIY ideas I found was to take a mason jar and fill it with little notes that would retell the good things that happened to the writer on a daily basis. After the year was up, the notes would be read and the writer would have all of these wonderful memories to reflect upon. I thought the idea was awesome. What a wonderful way to pick your self up on days when you may be a little down. I know I tend to get caught up sometimes in the hustle and bustle of life and may not always remember to be as grateful as I should be. Then there are those times when things seem to be a little overwhelming because I feel I’m not where I would like to be as it relates to reaching certain goals. With the many tasks and to-do lists that occupy my mind and the doubts that tend to want to creep in on occasion; this jar idea seemed to be a good way to take the time out to stop daily and acknowledge at least one thing to be thankful for. So I decided to do just that. I got myself a little mason jar and I placed it in an area of my home where I would always see it since I can be a little absent-minded at times. This way there would be no forgetting on my part. Now although I try to make it a part of my daily prayer to acknowledge my reasons for being thankful, I know that I am a visual person. Therefor, seeing my reasons for gratitude in writing would bring even more delight and make things more concrete for me. I really look forward to reading through my notes next year, or maybe even on a monthly basis. After all, a little gratitude goes a long way and opening up a jar of gratitude on a regular basis is great food for the soul.

Another thought that came to my mind was to have a decorative mason jar at a wedding or birthday celebration and to ask the guests to leave well wishes. Just a thought:-)

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

2 Trackbacks to “A jar of gratitude”

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

