Believe it and you can…


I started off writing this post as a way to motivate myself a bit with the hopes of maybe motivating others as well. I could sit here and dwell on a lot of things. It’s easy to think about what is not going well or what isn’t happening fast enough. It’s such an easy thing to slip into a black hole of negative thoughts that can consume you within seconds. So, I decided not to do that. I notice that I find myself getting into a rut as my weekends come to a close, mainly because it’s the start of a new work week. But then I have to remind myself that I have a work week, and there are so many people out there that don’t. So although there are things that are lacking right now in my chosen profession, which sometimes I feel chose me; I won’t focus on those things. Instead,

I remind myself that I am taking steps to do the things that I love. So if that means taking photos of my outfits that I put together, posting a recipe that I’ve found or created, or sharing messages of inspiration, then that’s what I’ll do. It’s my goal to make time for priorities but to also make time for talents and dreams. A close friend once said to me, “The things that you tend to come back to in life are the things that you truly desire to do.” So I say this to myself and to anyone else out there who is on the fence; do what your heart believes it can do.

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

2 Comments to “Believe it and you can…”

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

