A plain white tee and throwbacks


So the first time I laid my eyes on these jeans I just had to have them. Why? At first I wasn’t really sure. I mean they’re not the best pair of jeans that I’ve seen, but something about them drew my attention. Then I finally realized what it was. They remind me of my youth. These jeans look like a pair I might have worn in elementary school. The faded denim and floral print brought on a feeling of nostalgia, and I could see me now as a youngster listening to a popular  hip-hop artists of that time like Dana Dane or Slick Rick , radio version of course (thanks mom & dad).  It makes me smile just thinking of it. 🙂

Man, where is a Tribe Called Quest CD when you need one? Actually during that time CD’s were the new technology and mixed tapes were really tapes. I would spend hours blasting music in my bedroom on my boombox and recording songs off the radio on my handy-dandy blank tape (thanks Magnavox). I better stop before I give away my age (lol). Anyway, this Tuesday, a plain white tee meets the eighties.

White Tee – Victoria’s Secret / Sweater Vest – Forever 21 / Floral Jeans and Shades – Target

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

