The Chocolate Chip Sweater



I was wearing my brown sweater with black polka dots and a little girl told me that it looks like a chocolate chip cookie. I thought her comparison was really cute because that thought never crossed my mind; especially seeing that chocolate chips are my absolute favorite kind of cookie.  Then I came across the picture below while perusing Pinterest.


I liked how

someone paired the same sweater with a coral colored scarf.
I thought the color combination was fabulous. But, since it’s not really scarf weather and I wanted to put my spin on the color combo, I decided to pair my chocolate chip sweater with a tangerine tank top, boyfriend jeans and black suede pumps. The results…well you can be the judge. However, I was pretty pleased with how it all turned out. A comfortable early fall outfit and a comfortable color palate.

Sweater, Tank-top & Jeans – Old Navy / Black Pumps – BCBG Generation / Accessories – Forever 21

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

2 Comments to “The Chocolate Chip Sweater”

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

