Contentment with where you are…


doesn’t mean that you’re not goal oriented. It doesn’t mean that you’ve stopped striving to make changes for the better. It could simply be that you are appreciative of where you are at that moment in time. I say this because I consider myself to be a very goal oriented person. So when I am NOT pursuing a goal, I sometimes feel as though I’m not doing anything worth while. But it can also be tiresome to always be on the go, feeling as though this task and that task has to be done right away.

When we are so focused on what needs to be done, less focus is placed on the here and now. I’m not saying that we shouldn’t want to make strides in life and pursue our own versions of happiness; but nothing is wrong with taking a breather and just being content with where we are. I can definitely say this for myself. If I took more time to be appreciative and thankful for the things I already have; I might realize some of the things I’m striving for may not be all that necessary. There is a quote by Oprah Winfrey where she says, “Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/o/oprah_winfrey.html#uADrv6X6BwcVHLpb.99

I find it to be very true. If I’m always focusing on what I haven’t accomplished yet, then not much gratitude if any is given to the successes that I’ve already made. As a result, I’ll always feel as though I haven’t accomplished enough, and that is not a feeling that I want to have. A new goal…to be content.

Contentment: A state of happiness and satisfaction.

Keep growing – Cocoa flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

