In Bloom…


If you’re a Nirvana fan, then you’ll understand why I titled this post as I did. In Bloom was a very popular song and video for the band. I saw this tee in Macy’s along with another one that I’ll probably feature in the future. I really like them both. Now I could go into writing about the band during the 90’s or the tragic way that the band came to an end, but I won’t. What I will say is that they created great music that people still enjoy listening to, myself included.

It dawned on me that I have a lot of shirts with musicians on them. I guess you really can tell a lot by the way a person dresses. For instance, I love music; all sorts of music. So my t’shirts are not only a representation of my personal style, but they also serve as a glimpse into things that I enjoy. Although the grunge look was in during the height of Nirvana’s popularity, there is nothing grungy about this outfit. I was going to title this post Girl Meets Grunge, but I think the chosen title is most befitting. After all, I would like to consider myself a person in bloom, and wouldn’t we all like to reach a state of nirvana. Anyway I digress. This Tuesday I paired my black Kurt Cobain shirt with a pink a-line skirt, animal print sweater, and black suede pumps.

Animal Print Sweater – Old Navy / Kurt Cobain T-shirt – Macy’s / Fuchsia Skirt – Victoria’s Secret

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

