Wear Pink…


English: pink ribbon

English: pink ribbon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So for this Tee’d off Tuesday, I decided to create another set on Polyvore. It was too cold outside to take any pics. Plus, I wanted to do something a little different. As everyone knows, October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. All month you hear the phrase “Wear pink.” And, everywhere you go, you can find items in pink to purchase to donate to the cause. I have made my purchases throughout the month, like the pink pack of Tic-Tacs and my Yoplait yogurt. Hopefully

my small donations can help someone in need because I know what it is to be the loved one of someone who has suffered from the disease. Thankfully, my aunt is still here with us. But, there are many who are not, and all we are left with are memories. I wanted to write about breast cancer awareness from when the month began, but I didn’t want it to be thoughts and words that were forced. I wanted it to be something that came naturally. So, here is my tribute. Let’s all hold on to hope not just for those who have suffered or are suffering from breast cancer, but cancer in general. Let’s never lose hope or faith.

Wear Pink...

Top
customizedgirl.com

Blonde Blonde racer back tank
$24 – bankfashion.co.uk

Pieces cross t shirt
$22 – pieces.com

Madewell
madewell.com

Dr. Denim skinny fit jeans
$72 – vanmildert.com

Acne platform boots
my-wardrobe.com

Leopard shoes
lebunnybleu.com

Yellow gold earrings
scullyandscully.com

Ela Stone ring
$135 – monnierfreres.co.uk

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

