I’m glad I ran


This morning I was on a natural high as I laced up my sneaks and made my way out the door for a long needed run. It’s something about the fresh air as it caresses your face and the scenery of fall leaves gracefully dancing in the wind as they make their annual journey to the Earth’s floor. My walk eventually became an enthusiastic run as The Wanted‘s I’m glad you came started booming in my ears… And I was off, discovering that as my pace increased so did the nature of my mood.

My body has been hungry for exercise and today it was well fed. It made me think about how good I begin to feel when I exercise, but yet sometimes I’m so reluctant to do it. Am I just a glutton for punishment? Or is it that I really don’t have the time to work-out the way I would like? Maybe it’s a little of both. Well, all I can say is that I was happy that I made time for myself today. How will you make time for yourself today?

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

4 Comments to “I’m glad I ran”

  1. I need to run also, glad to see you ran for both of us.

  2. Great to hear that you got out there and burned some calories; your body will definitely thank you:))

    • Yeah, I was really happy about it. It’s been a couple of months since I’ve ran outside. Since the change in weather I’ve either been in the gym or just have not worked out at all. So it felt really good to run today. I definitly want to remain consistent this time.

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

