Now is the time to live.


I remember the first time that I heard this quote was when I watched the movie Braveheart in its entirety with my dad on a Sunday afternoon. I had never watched it before then. I can’t say I was that interested in it. Not because I don’t like historical movies or movies with action, because I do. But Braveheart just wasn’t one of those movies that caught my fancy. But after watching it, I absolutely love it, and everytime it comes on t.v. I make it a point to watch it. One of the major things that struck a chord with me was the words of Sir William Wallace.  Think about it. How many of us are afraid to really live life, even with it being so fleeting.

What I take from these words are that we should never let the fear of failure or even success deter us from what we really want to achieve in life. As you begin this new work week, make time to do what your heart truly desires. If you’re not doing so already, then now is the time to live.

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower

3 Comments to “Now is the time to live.”

  1. Thanks. I needed to read those words.

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

