My Style Resolution


I’m sure there are a lot of New Year’s resolutions out there. I’m sure many people have chosen to lose weight or kick a bad habit. Maybe it’s to work less and spend more time with your family. Hey, I don’t knock it because I have some changes I’d like to make myself. But, on a light-hearted note, I’ve decided to make some resolutions to my personal style as well. I’m not too big on trends because trends come and go. I’m not saying there is anything wrong with adding a few trends to your wardrobe (because I do occasionally), but I’m more interested in a look that sticks around for the long haul. That’s where personal style comes in. My style? It may be hard to define, but I know it when I see it. I guess you could say there’s a lot of downtown edge with a little uptown sophistication. As long as I feel comfortable and relaxed, then it’s all good. At one time I only wore sneakers and jeans because that was very comfortable for me. But now, as my style has evolved, I can say that the tomboy in me is trying to embrace her inner vixen. So that leads me to my first resolution:

#1.Wear my heels more often

Types of Heels

I recently put on some lipstick a few weeks ago on my way out the door. My dad saw, and he made the subtle comment about how it really brightens up my face. That leads me to style resolution number two:

#2. Wear my lipstick more often

wear lipstick

I love this color

I love this color.

I love Chanel; the perfume, the nail lacquer, the bags, the jewelry…need I say more. So before the year is up, I resolve to:

#3. Get a Chanel necklace

Vintage Chanel

No, I can’t stop there. Chanel isn’t the only designer label that will grace my closet. I eagerly look forward to accomplishing resolution number four:

#4. Buy a Louis Vutton bag

louis_vuitton_monogram_ca_125

Okay, so the last designer label that I must have this year would be Gucci. And no, it’s not another bag, because I really don’t switch out my handbags that often. Since I’m the kind of girl who likes to throw on a hat every once in a while, why not make it Gucci. So, resolution number five:

#5. Buy a Gucci hat

gucci Cap

In the past, I primarily stuck to dark colors for my wardrobe. My closet is definitely filled with shades of black, brown, gray, and navy blue. Yes, these colors can be very chic, but I think I wore them more so to portray a  slender physique. But, I’m going to take a step into a more colorful direction. This year my sixth style resolution is to:

#6. Add more color to my closet

color in closet

Lastly, a girl should always have a set of pearls to offset her outfit; whether it’s wearing them with a cute t-shirt (because you know I love my t’s) or to compliment your LBD. Pearls are so feminine and classic. They really can take your look to another level. Therefore, my last resolution for personal style:

#7.Wear my pearls more often

wear pearls

pearls

Do you have any style resolutions for 2013? I’d love to hear about them.

Keep growing – Cocoa Flower Style

6 Comments to “My Style Resolution”

  1. Love your resolutions. Whoever said money can’t buy happiness simply didn’t know where to go shopping. 😉
    Thanx for adding us to your post!

    XOXO Nensi & Natasha

  2. My style resolution is for all breastfeeding mothers to wear the AmaBelo breastfeeding scarf. Breastfeeding moms are fashionistas also.

  3. Buy a new outfit and/or shoes each month.

Outre Bride

Quirky Elegance

Cocoa Flower Style

Fashion, Fitness, and Feeling Good

FWST

Celebrate you , Celebrate STYLE

The Style Voyager

Hong Kong Fashion and Lifestyle Blog.

Keira Lennox

real-life beauty & style.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

ExploreDreamDiscover Talks

Travel, culture, food, and perception

Create... Whole... Health....

Finding Balance & Beauty in Life

MISSMANGUE coaching empoderando a la mujer

Porque tu eres tu mejor inversión

Penelope's Musings

The Universe is Made of Stories, not Atoms

